Wickenheiser Golf Classic

The Regina Pats are pleased to announce the 17th Annual Regina Pats Wickenheiser Golf Classic in support of Regina Palliative Care Inc.’s Caring Hearts Camp was a resounding success. 

Played Monday, June 16th at the Deer Valley Golf Course, the sold out tournament set a new record for funds raised; bringing in over $12,000 for the Caring Hearts Camp.  The event represents a strong start for the Pats new ownership, Anthony Marquart, Todd Lumbard, Gavin Semple, Shaun Semple and Jason Drummond, who were all in attendance.  Queen City Sports and Entertainment Group took over operation of the team at the beginning of June.      

The Regina Pats thank the Wickenheiser Family for again partnering with the team to put on a great event and the Deer Valley Golf Course for hosting the tournament and providing meals.      

The Pats appreciate the support of sponsors for the day providing activities and prizes for golfers as well as the many who signed up to participate in the tournament.     

The team also thanks the alumni, past staff and current players who were a part of the tournament this year including the 2014 Champions Dyson Stevenson, Lane Scheidl, Boston Leier and Chandler Stephenson.     

Below is a list of alumni, past staff and current players who golfed in this year’s Wickenheiser Classic:       

Boston Leier

Dyson Stevenson

Lane Scheidl

Chandler Stephenson*

Connor Gay*

Mike Sillinger

Nevin Markwart

Dale Derkatch

Tony Vogel

Gord Wappel

Greg Ing

Brad Anderson

Kurt Wickenheiser

Kim MacDougall

Jamie Heward

Todd Lumbard

Jamie Heward

Jared Jagow

Garrett Mitchell

Cam McLellan

Drew Callander

Larry Wright

Ron Snell

Ken Fensom

 Wayne Lazar

Reid Pedersen**

Terry Canning**

Brent Parker**


*Current Player                      **Past Staff

2014 Champions: Lane Scheidl, Chandler Stephenson, Dyson Stevenson and Boston Leier

For more information on Regina Palliative Care Services Caring Hearts Camp,
visit their website at www.rpci.org



Past Wickenheiser Golf Classic Champions


Chandler Stephenson
Boston Leier   
Dyson Stevenson   
Lane Scheidl  

Rae Torrie    
Chris Wermie    
Mike Shulko   
Joel Pickering   

Trevor Secundiak
T.K Ayers
Jay Reeves
Adam Young

Trevor Secundiak
Jason White
Jason Gordon
Adam Young

Jamie Heward
Calvin Turner
John McEcheran
Kurt Wickenheiser

Mike Kirby
Allen Dreger
Jamie Fiesel
Mike Sillinger

Darren Wilcox  
Rob Muntain  
Karl McNish  
Mike Taylor  

Gary Dickie  
Bill Welk   
Lee Cowan  
Paul Marsh  

Wayne Folk  
Jamie Heward  
Mark Smith  
Paul Chesters  

Todd Ripplinger  
Al Wilkins   
Wayne Mckinnon  
Lorne Bumphrey 

Jason Degelman 
Wayne Folk  
Jamie Heward  
Mark Smith  

Scott McGillivray
Greg Shaw
Bob Sillinger
Mike Sillinger

Tim Duckworth
Bob Lowes
Bob Sillinger
Doug Weir

No Tournament Due
To Memorial Cup
Bill Bell
Bill Hicke
Jim Powell
Les Schuster
Rob Sillinger

Spiro Bonis  
Jamie Heward
Kelly Mitchell
Jim Perentes

Dave Button 
Cliff Mapes 
Bill O'Donovan
Brent Parker
Randy Bruce    
Jim Deane  
Jamie Heward  
Steven Schmidt


VS Saskatoon
Oct 31, 2014 07:00 pm CST

Vs Swift Current
Nov 01, 2014 07:00 pm CST

Vs Calgary
Nov 07, 2014 07:00 pm CST

At Prince Albert
Nov 12, 2014 07:00 pm CST

Vs Medicine Hat
Nov 14, 2014 07:00 pm CST

Fan Zone

Get the Pats Insider

Join our emailing list to get the latest Pats news.


Stay Connected